National Board

National Board

The members of the national board are:

Vince Stephens National President Queensland
Philip Swain National Vice-President Western Australia
Joseph Zappavigna National Treasurer and Secretary Western Australia
Mark Dwyer Director Victoria
Melissa Burn Director Tasmania
Glenys Nicholls Director Tasmania
David Basso Director New South Wales
Andrew Mathieson Director New South Wales
Kirstin Ross Director South Australia
Helen Psarras Director South Australia

Annual General Meeting

Notice of EHA Annual General Meeting 2018

You are advised that the Annual General Meeting


Environmental Health Australia Limited

will be held

at 5.15 pm

on Monday 29 October 2018

In the Calista Room

At The Esplanade Hotel

46-54 Marine Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia


The Annual General Meeting will:

  • Confirm, the minutes from the AGM held on 16 October 2017;
  • Enable the National President to deliver a report on activities over the past twelve months;
  • Appoint an Auditor for the EHA financial accounts for 2018-2019 and
  • Announce the Directors on the Board.

Constitution Items 31, 32 and 34 outlines the composition and board procedures including that half of the Board must stand down at each AGM, whilst still being eligible for re-election.

Section 16 of the Constitution enables a Member on the Board has the right to appoint a proxy. If a proxy is to be appointed, the details must be received by the close of business on Monday 22 October 2018.

Minutes from AGM on 16 October 2017

Appointment of Proxy