

PO Box 2222

Email:

Fortitude Valley BC QLD 4006

Phone 07 3554 0115

national@eh.org.au

Web: www.eh.org.au

Unconfirmed Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Environmental Health Australia Ltd

Rydges Hotel, Podium Room 5
South Bank, Brisbane
16 October 2017 at 5:00 pm

Meeting Commenced: 5:10 pm

Chaired by: Vince Stephens, National President

A quorum of members was present

Attendance: Mark Dwyer, Vince Stephens, Phil Swain, Joseph Zappavigna, Peter Boland, Vic Andrich, Alex Steadman, Helen Psarras, David Basso, Amanda Hutchings, Melissa Burn, John Duffield, Rob Smith, Kelli Robertson (NCO)

Apologies: Brian Jones, Kirstin Ross

1. Confirmation of Minutes:

The minutes from the National Annual General Meeting on 31 October 2016 were not available for comment or endorsement.

2. National Presidents Report

Presidents report on actives for previous year was delivered. The President introduced the recently appointed National Communications Officer.

3. Audited Financial Accounts

Motion 16 October 2017/1: That the audited financial accounts for the financial year ending 30 June 2017 be accepted.

Moved: J Zappavigna Seconded: V Andrich Carried

4. Auditors Appointment

Motion 16 October 2017/2: That Mike McFillin from McFillin Audit Services be appointed as the EHA Auditor for the 2017-18 Financial year

Moved: J Zappavigna Seconded: V Andrich Carried

5. Directors Confirmation

It was moved that the current Directors be reappointed and that the new Directors onto the board be affirmed:

Vince Stephens (President) reappointed for another two years.

Mark Dwyer, (TAS Representative) be reappointed for another twelve months.

Joseph Zappavigna (Treasurer) reappointed for another two years.

Phil Swain, Vice President and (WA Representative) reappointed for another two years.

Kirstin Ross (SA Representative) reappointed for another two years.

Helen Psarras (SA Representative) reappointed for another two years

David Basso (NSW Representative)

Our Environment, Our Health, Our Future www.eh.org.au

Melissa Burn (TAS Representative)

QUEENSLAND • NEW SOUTH WALES & AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY • VICTORIA • TASMANIA • SOUTH AUSTRALIA • WESTERN AUSTRALIA & NORTHERN TERRITOR